I'm a free spirited aging hippie
who loves talking to flowers, chasing rainbows
and photographing all the beauty that surrounds us
Thanks for taking a peek into my little world
Laura

Friday, December 15

Winter is Upon Us

Though not officially winter
winter is here
~

Thursday, December 14

Crossing the Columbia

Crossing the Columbia River
from Cathlamet to Puget Island
both in Washington State
on a foggy winter's day
~

Wednesday, December 13

Summer Dreams

With winter fast approaching
my dreams turn to
warm summer days
and the sweet smell of roses
 ~

Tuesday, December 12

Stormy Seas

Watching a winter storm roll in
along the Oregon Coast
~

Monday, December 11

Sunday, December 10

Watching the Sails Go By

On an unusually calm
Columbia River
So relaxing
~

Saturday, December 9

Friday, December 8

Gone to Sleep

Gone are their leaves of summer green
now deep in their wintry sleep
~

Thursday, December 7

Stormy

Last light
Oregon Coast
just north of Cannon Beach
~

Wednesday, December 6

A Little Bit of Sunshine

Nine months of the year
we live under the cover of clouds
with an almost continuous drizzle
I love our webbed foot weather
but when the sun finds its way through
we rejoice
~

Tuesday, December 5

Pastel Dreams

Walking the wetlands
on a peaceful afternoon
Mt St Helens floating on clouds
~

Monday, December 4

Drifting By

Feathered clouds
crossed the skies
just before darkness fell
~

Sunday, December 3

Riverside Woodlands

Years ago Bill and I stumbled across
this small nearly hidden unkempt no name state park
in a canyon alongside the Columbia River
The light that filters through
makes magic
~

Saturday, December 2

Lassoing the Moon

A glowing rainbow
lassoed the moon
~

Friday, December 1

Inner Sanctum

Freshly fallen snow
Rugged west facing crater wall
Mt St Helens
cloaked in clouds
~

Thursday, November 30

Wednesday, November 29

Seaside Serenade

An abstract view
of reality
~

Tuesday, November 28

In a Distance

The world looks
peaceful
~

Monday, November 27

Sunbeams and Shadow

Watched the last bit of  light
as it streamed across the water
Seconds later
it was gone
~

Sunday, November 26

Hidden Places

You may stumble upon one
hidden deep in the unknown but
Can it ever be found again
We won't ever know
lest we try
~

Saturday, November 25

Majestic

In winter elk come down to graze
They are so majestic
so proud
I love watching them
as they watch me
~

Friday, November 24

Thursday, November 23

The Falling Leaves

I am grateful for
all the simple pleasures of life
Happy Thanksgiving
~

Wednesday, November 22

Simplicity of Life

They turn to amber and gold
they curl and they dry
then return to the earth
~

Tuesday, November 21

In Stillness

Watching day
turn to night
~

Monday, November 20

River Art

Nature so often paints
its own pictures
~

Sunday, November 19

Saturday, November 18

Where the Trail Ends

Do we turn back
or forge ahead
~

Friday, November 17

Afternoon Delight

Wintry afternoon
at Silver Lake Wetlands
with
Mt St Helens
all aglow
~

Thursday, November 16

River Crossing

Over the very foggy
Columbia River
~

Wednesday, November 15

In the Mist

It seemed so alive
breathing swirling
through the valleys
of the mountains
with freshly fallen snow
~

Tuesday, November 14

Excerpts from Autumn

Holding on
til the north winds
chase them away
~

Monday, November 13

Of Light and Wonder

Mother Nature's light show
and what a show it was
Downed trees from
Mt St Helen's eruption
~

Sunday, November 12

Above the Clouds

Along Spirit Lake Hwy
above the clouds with valley far below
Mt St Helens in the distance
~

Saturday, November 11

Gone Fishing

Total Serenity
Coldwater Lake
Mt St Helens
~

Friday, November 10

Calm Waters

Our little local lake
always beautiful
even on cloudy days
~

Thursday, November 9

Beach Walking

On a quiet beach
along the Columbia River
~

Wednesday, November 8

Tuesday, November 7

A Gentle Touch

Sometimes
a little bit of softness
goes a long way
~

Monday, November 6

Late Light Drama

Afternoon light
touching Autumn leaves
~

Sunday, November 5

A Rose Filled with Sunshine

The beautiful yellow rose
bringing warmth light and love
to even the cloudiest of days
~

Saturday, November 4

Fly By

A single seagull
flying by
All alone
in the big blue sky
~

Friday, November 3

Welcoming a New Day

In the stillness of the morning
Coldwater Lake
Mt St Helens
~

Thursday, November 2

Autumn Gold

Fallen leaves
bathed in afternoon light
~

Wednesday, November 1

Afternoon Delight

The clouds around
Mt St Helens
glowed in afternoon light
~

Tuesday, October 31

Monday, October 30

Fuzzies

Fuzzy little seed pods
seem to be
what I seek to see
~

Sunday, October 29

Late Afternoon Light

Nearing sunset
everything glowed
with Autumn light
On the dry side of the Cascades
~